News Feed

Reviews

EXCELLENT
13 reviews on
Megan Miedema
Megan Miedema
2023-12-19
Our son has been going to Kids Future for the past year and we cannot say enough good things about the care he is receiving. A few highlights about why we love KFDC: 1. They keep the kids on a great schedule. Kids thrive on routine and the center has a great schedule that includes free play time, circle time, and a good amount of time for lunch and naps. 2. We’ve seen leaps and bounds development in our 3 year old during his time at KFDC. He can write his own name already and is even starting to read some short words and I think this is because of the learning repetition that they have in their daily circle time. 3. They regularly get the kids outside. There is a park nearby that they utilize regularly but will even get the kids out for a neighborhood walk if the playground isn’t an option on a given day. 4. They use Procare to provide regular updates on your child’s day. They send a lot of pictures and information so I feel updated on what my child does and I can also talk to him about his day when he comes home. 5. STAFF! We have seen minimal turnover during our time at the center and this is super important for kids at this age. We’ve been at other centers with higher turnover and seen it have a negative impact on our kids. Our son truly LOVES his teachers ad KFDC and it is nice to know they have been there awhile. 6. Price. They are an outlier in terms of affordable daycare in the area. For the level of care their provide their pricing is very reasonable. If you choose Kids Future as a care option for your child you are making a solid investment in your child’s care and education.
Audrey Hebson
Audrey Hebson
2022-10-27
Our daughter has been enrolled at Kids Future for the past month and a half and we are loving it! Ivy smiles at her teachers whenever we drop her off and we truly feel that she is being well taken care of. Their ability to get her to nap is truly miraculous and they send us little videos and pictures throughout the day on their app so we can see how she’s doing. We got into another daycare center that was a bit more convenient for us but we just had a gut feeling that Kids Future was the right choice for us and I am so glad that we did.
Stewart Marshall
Stewart Marshall
2022-10-07
It seems like infant programs are fully booked at a lot of daycares in Uptown and Edgewater neighborhood. We were lucky enough to get our son enrolled at Kids Future Day Care Center after 5 months on the waiting list. Our baby was crying almost every morning when he first started when we dropped him off. Ms. Erika was very nice and helpful in making sure that we feel comfortable throughout the whole first week of transition. They were very detailed in updating us about his bottles time, diaper changing, naps, circle time on their app. We for sure enjoyed looking at pictures and videos of our son’s activities (even grandpa and grandma loved it too). His classroom teachers were very friendly, professional, enthusiastic, and caring. They spent a lot of time on making sure that not only my son but other infants enjoy their play-based activities. It’s amazing how this childcare center already implemented Spanish and Chinese class for this age. They have such creative lesson plans and themes to help the kids learn effectively while having so much fun. At pick-up time, the teachers also gave quick updates on how our kid do throughout the whole day with some funny moments. We’re pretty impressed so far and would love to be part of Kids Future for years to come.
Tim Cornish
Tim Cornish
2022-10-01
3 years went by so fast but we absolutely loved to see our daughter showed up to this preschool / daycare with joy every single day. We didn’t really expect to receive this such great care at Kids Future Day Care Center. We looked them up on google for toddler and preschool in the area. They were newly opened back then so we were not even sure if they were a good choice for us (compared to other well-established centers). We’re glad to make the decision to have our little one attending Kids Future. They were very caring and attentive. Each morning, we dropped our daughter off with assistance of her teacher to walk to her classroom. Sometimes, we asked them questions about our concerns on how our kid progress to see if we need to do anything at home to help her out. They encouraged us to just spend family time with her and she will eventually learn everything else at school from here peers and teachers from the play-based curriculum. We loved their phone app that gave updates on her meals, circle times, and other activities throughout the day. I’m very surprised how much my daughter has learned in math, and reading. She can recognize all letters and numbers up to 100 already. She can also do well on addition and subtraction. With their help, my daughter was able to get into good elementary school. We’re very grateful to have such knowledgeable teachers at Kids Future helping her out alot with her early childhood education. Thanks for everything.
John Edmunds
John Edmunds
2022-09-24
Our daughter started her early childhood education at Kids Future Day Care Center in Uptown Chicago when she was 2 years old during Covid-19 lockdown. Ms. Erika was very caring and helpful in transitioning her into their toddler program. The center was always kept clean and tidy. We love how the teacher pick up my kid from the front entrance and walk them to classroom with joy every morning. They also give us update of activities that my daughter do throughout the day at the end of the day when we come for pickup. Not only I and my wife love their app, my parents also enjoy looking at the app for updates, photos, and videos of how my daughter do at the daycare. Their curriculum was very interesting. She always came home and told us what she learnt at school and how much she loved her teachers. Now that my daughter just turned 5 and went for CPS school. We really do miss her preschool and pre-kindergarten at Kids Future. She has learned alot in math, science and reading with their play-based activities. Ms. Kathy was also great in setting high standards in making sure that her classroom can learn the most as they can while they were there. She always listened to our concerns and made sure that our daughter can overcome herself to improve her skills. My daughter is doing great in her new school thanks to Kids Future Daycare Center that giving her a strong foundation and skill sets for her Kindergarten. Our family will miss you all. Wish all the best to the center and staffs.
Virginia Glover
Virginia Glover
2022-09-06
My son loves this preschool/day care center especially Ms. Erika and Ms. Nikki. They helped us out a lot with the transition when we first started which made us feel very comfortable with the care that my child had at school. We can’t thank them enough for everything that they did for my son.
Emily Czechura
Emily Czechura
2022-08-30
Highly recommend this center for early education and care. Our child learned and grew so much during her time in the infant room. The teachers, director, and rest of the team made the transition back to work seamless after maternity leave. Our child has truly thrived and always has the biggest smile on her face when attending. The care the teachers provide is authentic and the communication with parents is excellent. The app updates throughout the day are so helpful, especially when transitioning. They make it feel like an extension of home. We truly appreciate the excellent care and education they provide.
eunice boateng
eunice boateng
2021-06-23
Kids Future Daycare is a wonderful daycare with caring and attentive staffs and administration. The place is always clean and my two boys really enjoy being there. They have an app which updates you on all the activities of your child during the day. Erika is very communicative and clearly cares about the children enrichment and wellbeing.
Gina Alberga
Gina Alberga
2019-11-07
We’ve been sending our 4 month old to Kids Future for the last two months and the staff and facilities are wonderful. As a new mom, at first I was nervous to send my then 8 week old to day care, let alone a new facility, but all of that worry was for nothing. The staff and teachers truly care about our babies. The babies are offered plenty of engaging, creative activities and the staff send updates throughout the day. Honestly, the smile my baby gets on his face when he sees his teachers says it all… he loves it, we love it, and we highly recommend it.

 

EXCELLENT
15 reviews on
Megan M.
Megan M.
2023-12-19
Our son has been going to Kids Future for the past year and we cannot say enough good things about the care he is receiving. A few highlights about why we love KFDC: 1. They keep the kids on a great schedule. Kids thrive on routine and the center has a great schedule that includes free play time, circle time, and a good amount of time for lunch and naps. 2. We’ve seen leaps and bounds development in our 3 year old during his time at KFDC. He can write his own name already and is even starting to read some short words and I think this is because of the learning repetition that they have in their daily circle time. 3. They regularly get the kids outside. There is a park nearby that they utilize regularly but will even get the kids out for a neighborhood walk if the playground isn’t an option on a given day. 4. They use Procare to provide regular updates on your child’s day. They send a lot of pictures and information so I feel updated on what my child does and I can also talk to him about his day when he comes home. 5. STAFF! We have seen minimal turnover during our time at the center and this is super important for kids at this age. We’ve been at other centers with higher turnover and seen it have a negative impact on our kids. Our son truly LOVES his teachers ad KFDC and it is nice to know they have been there awhile. 6. Price. They are an outlier in terms of affordable daycare in the area. For the level of care their provide their pricing is very reasonable. If you choose Kids Future as a care option for your child you are making a solid investment in your child’s care and education.
Michelle K.
Michelle K.
2023-09-18
My son has been attending Kids Future since he was 10 months old and he has grown tremendously during his time there. He runs into school every day with a smile on his face, excited to see his teachers and friends. He just hit two and is speaking / talking, counting to ten, aligning colors and a social butterfly. I am grateful for all the teachers love and patience with my son.
Paige B.
Paige B.
2021-09-27
We began sending our son to Kids Future in August 2020 when he was a year old. I have watched his language blossom during his time at daycare, and his social skills really develop. I love the multi-cultural curriculum where the kids learn Spanish and Mandarin. The school has a lot of diversity which was important to our family. He is excited to go to school everyday and while meal times are difficult for him, the teachers have taken an active interest in supporting his eating. We were so incredibly pleased with the care and consideration the team provided that we started our infant daughter there as well (she started at 12 weeks). Both of children love going to school, and we as parents love getting the updates on the app! I would highly recommend Kids Future to any parents looking for safe, reliable childcare options. **Also, during COVID it was important to us that the staff took the pandemic seriously – I have been very pleased with the cleanliness and policies to support everyone’s safety. **
Ryan D.
Ryan D.
2021-06-21
We’re new parents and had a difficult time deciding to send our daughter to daycare – particularly during the Covid-19 pandemic. We couldn’t be happier with our decision, Kid’s Future has been exceptional. All staff are friendly, communicative, helpful, patient, and flexible – starting with the Director, Ms. Erika. The teachers provide loving care and know our daughter’s needs and personality. She loves going to daycare and gets excited when she arrives each morning. The facility is clean, secure, and well run. We have delayed moving to stay in the neighborhood so our daughter can continue going to Kid’s Future – I can’t think of a better endorsement.
Shosh B.
Shosh B.
2021-06-15
My daughter loved coming in to this loving daycare center every morning. Her insistence on giving goodbye hugs everyday to everyone is a testament to how caring and loving this place is. Would recommend it to all. Erika was so accommodating and understanding of any requests on our part and teachers were willing to learn and celebrate unfamiliar holidays that were important for our family. Thank you Future Day Care! We will miss you!
Yair B.
Yair B.
2021-06-14
When we enrolled our daughter in Kids Future day care center we didn’t know what to expect. It was a new place, and we were just coming out to the Covid closures. I am happy to say that they exceeded our expectations. Our daughter was excited to go there every day. She talked about her teachers at home, and it was clear that she was growing socially and academically. We really appreciate everything this place has done for your daughter! Thank you Ms. Erika for everything!
Tara H.
Tara H.
2021-06-14
I can’t say enough positive things about Kids Future Day Care. For starters, the facility is clean, secure and organized. And the teachers….they are fantastic! I feel like our daughter’s teacher knows her practically as well as we do. When we pick her up, we talk to the teacher in person about how the day went and discuss any thoughts/questions/suggestions either of us has. We’ve asked Miss Kathy for advice several times as we’re new parents, and her advice has been invaluable. Without a doubt, our daughter is engaged with fun learning activities and playtime while at day care, and she’s very well cared for. I’m thankful for the teachers and staff here every single day.
Katy S.
Katy S.
2021-06-04
My two boys attended Kids Future full time for one year. I was consistently impressed with the quality of care my boys received. The teachers seem to really love the kids and the staff turnover is low which says a lot! The activities are very academically focused. My toddler constantly amazes me with the things he learns at Kids Future. At our previous daycare, my toddler was constantly sick but over the last year (during COVID) they almost never had colds, runny noses, etc. Kids Future takes cleaning seriously and took appropriate precautions during COVID. If we were not moving out of the area, I would happily keep my kids at Kids Future until they age out of the program!
Alex J.
Alex J.
2020-12-05
I feel like the people who watched my son here had genuine affection for him, which always made me feel good about dropping him off. Any complaints I’d have about this daycare center, I’d probably have with any daycare center, so it doesn’t seem fair to list them here.
N S.
N S.
2020-10-02
The staff and owners are amazing. Our child loved being in this school and had a great time there. The teachers are very loving and professional. They follow a good curriculum and our child learnt so much during his time there. The sign up process and use of technology is pretty awesome and makes everything so convenient.